Skill Matters

Skill matters are  a weird topic for me to touch on.  We are discussing skill matters, because—-skill matters in this day and age.

I tried construction. Anyone can spend 10 years in construction end up a 6 figure earner in Seattle Metro.

I tried warehousing.  Oh, yuck.  Random days and nights, being tossed around like a cheap labor whore.  Disgusts me.

I tried retail.  But dear Hermes in the mountains, boring.  I just didn’t feel like any significant value was coming from me and being received.

I tried freelancing.  And, I actually am not hating it. I just know its a slow road to the skill acquisition necessary to master the success.

I tried property management.  Not boring no.  What affected me was the debt collection. I felt horrible doing that. I hate feeling like I’m intruding on someones’ life in such an insensitive way.

I was recently in a delivery truck, assessing areas of my life.  Things aren’t as I envisioned they could be.  I failed to wisely plan.  But, I also realized one thing that all financially free people acquire: it’s income producing skillsets.

Realizing that you haven’t done what you needed to the last year or two, is sorta devastating.  But its motivating and a rear kicking that I desperately need.  I hate bosses, let me be honest.  I have yet to find a management team that was either reliable, trustworthy, or polite.

Stay tuned; I am getting feet wet with seo, social media marketing, real estate, and free lance modeling, acting, and other assorted delivery gigs.

 

I should go now, so I hope ya’ll have a great week! Being back in my city has meant a lot to me, but its been a bit draining.

Leave a comment